Every cloud has a silver lining… Hasn’t it?

Today I am struck by how alike the weather reports are to descriptions of mood… “The black clouds are descending” “my sunny disposition” I have even been known to use the phrase saying “all clouds have a silver lining” meaning that my mental health issues have had a positive impact upon my life as well. If I had never had a mental illness I would likely still be a Human Resources Manager, still have a financially secure lifestyle and not met lots of wonderful people who I am now fortunate enough to know.

That same silver lining is why I am training to be a mental health nurse, having a total career change in my thirties! It’s why I am so passionate about breaking down stigma and why I WILL make a difference so to me that’s definitely a positive thing.

Leave a Reply

